ByRoute 16

ByRoute 16 links the M3 Motorway Junction 7 northwest of DUBLIN with Dromore West(Co. Sligo) on ByRoute 1 via:

In Co. Meath & Co. Westmeath

Blundelstown // Bellinter, Ardsallagh & Kilcarn;

Boyerstown, Bohermeen / Ardbraccan & Cortown;

Fordstown & Girley, Drewstown, Kilskeer & Crossakiel;


Oldcastle & Moylagh, Ballinacree;

Mullaghmeen, Finnea;

In Co. Longford


Granard, Clonfin,

 Clonbroney & Ballinalee, Killoe,

Longford Town; 

Newtownforbes, Cloondara;

In Co. Roscommon

Termonbarry, Strokestown, Clooneyquin,

Tulsk & Rathcroghan

Castleplunkett, Ballintubber


Loughglynn & Gortaganny, Kiltullagh / Balllinlough;

In Co. Mayo

Ballyhaunis, Beckan, Aghamore & Rath;



Bohola, Meelick,

Swinford, Killasser & Callow

Attymas, Bonniconlon / Bunniconnelan.

In Co. Sligo

Largan, Masshill, Lough Easkey.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ireland and it's history, culture, travel, tourism and more!